40 Days of Kindness: Compassion

Wow!  I can’t believe that I just found out that this week is the official week of Acts of Kindness.  Over 6 months ago, God began speaking to my heart about this series for our church.  Little did I know how critical it would be.  As we launch out to SHOW our faith through kind actions, I believe that we will make a difference in someone’s life.  I also believe that it all starts with compassion.  Jesus was moved by compassion over and over in the scripture.  What is compassion?  Well, I’m not sure what Webster says, but here’s my formula:  Me + God’s Love + Action = Compassion.   In other words, compassion is the motivating factor in my life that causes me to demonstrate God’s love in tangible ways to people around me.  Listen:  It’s all about showing kindness to 1 person at a time.  So find 1 person today and make a difference in their life.

Leave a comment